Everybody starts with a winning record

Football returns to PC campus with spring workouts
The Blue Hose enter spring with just 4 starters back on the defense side of the ball after the departure of 7 seniors, including All-Big South players Ed Britt, Donelle Williams and Ugonna Akoh.

 

Football Set to Kick Off Spring Practice on Thursday

The Presbyterian College football team will open its spring practice schedule Thursday in Clinton. The Blue Hose are slated to hold 15 practices, including three scrimmages, concluding with the annual Spring Game on Saturday, April 9.

PC will use the spring to build some depth and work toward replacing several key starters from last season’s squad. The Blue Hose enter the spring with just four starters back on the defense side of the ball after the departure of seven seniors, including All-Big South players Ed Britt, Donelle Williams and Ugonna Akoh.

PC is set to return eight starters on the offensive side, highlighted by First Team All-Big South running back Darrell Bridges, who became the first player in PC’s Division I history to rush for 1,000 yards last season. Seniors Austin Allen and Ryan Railey depart the offensive line so the Blue Hose will look to fill those spots up front.

Tuesday and Thursday practices are likely to run 5 - 7 p.m. Friday practices will typically run 4 - 6 p.m. and Saturday practices will run 10 a.m. - noon.

All practices are open to the public. All dates and times are tentative and subject to change.

Spring Practice Schedule
Thursday, March 10 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 1
Friday, March 11 – 4 p.m. – Practice No. 2
Tuesday, March 15 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 3
Thursday, March 17 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 4
Friday, March 18 – 4 p.m. – Practice No. 5
Saturday, March 19 – 10 a.m. – Practice No. 6 (Scrimmage No. 1)
Tuesday, March 22 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 7
Thursday, March 24 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 8
Tuesday, March 29 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 9
Thursday, March 31 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 10
Friday, April 1 – 4 p.m. – Practice No. 11
Saturday, April 2 – 10 a.m. – Practice No. 12 (Scrimmage No. 2)
Tuesday, April 5 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 13
Thursday, April 7 – 5 p.m. – Practice No. 14
Saturday, April 9 – TBA – Spring Game (Practice No. 15, Scrimmage No. 3)

 

15 practices, including 3 scrimmages, all open to the public in advance of fall football season

My Clinton News

P.O. Box 180
513 North Broad St.
Clinton, SC 29325
Phone: (864) 833-1900
Fax: (864) 833-1902

 

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to My Clinton News Newsletter feed
Comment Here